Taking On a NEW Role as Fonville Morisey Digital Media Marketing Director

I am excited to announce that after an exhaustive two-year search for a position in web 2.0 marketing communications, I have FINALLY found a new home with the team at Fonville Morisey Realty in Raleigh…and I begin April 1st.  No fooling!

In this newly created position as Digital Media Marketing Director I will be responsible for managing all aspects of digital communication for Fonville Morisey’s corporate office – driving, creating, and implementing online engagement for the Fonville Morisey brand that will inspire advocacy within its various online communities.  With over 700 independent agents in the Triangle, I will also provide leadership and training in the Web 2.0 space to further enhance each agent’s marketing efforts.  Ultimately, I will serve as the digital liaison between Fonville Morisey corporate offices, agents, online communities, and traditional media helping to transform the business by building brand recognition and leadership in the Web 2.0 arena.

As a former Community Content Liaison with NBC 17 working with the community I was charged to bring them to the forefront of new media, with added experience in the Triangle social media scene, through the sharing of my expertise at speaking engagements, consulting, and consistent growth in the web 2.0 space, all that experience has paved the way for this new position.  It’s what I have been striving for since leaving NBC 17 in the spring of 2009.  I am very excited to join the team at Fonville Morisey, already a leader in the Triangle real estate market, helping to bring them into the web 2.0 marketing arena with new and innovative strategies.

I will continue to work with my existing clients as the need warrants but will not be taking on any additional clients at this time. I will also continue to teach my workshop each semester at Johnston Community College Small Business Center as well. Of course, Tweet Divas will continue on as that is my ministry to the community.  Expect to hear more about our next gathering soon.

In the meantime, I would like to thank all those who have supported me, who have provided job leads, introductions, good vibes, and countless prayers.  It’s all paid off!

See you in cyberspace as the next phase of my career begins.

Lisa Sullivan :)

 

 

17 Comments

Filed under News

17 responses to “Taking On a NEW Role as Fonville Morisey Digital Media Marketing Director

  1. Karlie

    Congrats Lisa!

  2. This is wonderful news! Congratulations! You have worked really hard to find this position. I hope you are psyched. I wish you the best of luck and as always, please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Good luck!

    • Cord…you have been one of my GREATEST supporters. I am so glad to call you friend! Thank you for your kind words. I definitely know who to come to when I’m like, “Huh? How did I miss that?!” Thank you for being YOU! :)

  3. Roger Hobbs

    Wooohooooo!!! Way to go Lisa! I’m so happy for you!!! This sounds like fun! Good things indeed come to those who wait!

  4. I’m so happy for you. I just knew this would be your time, there was something in the air. They’re very lucky to have you on their team, you’ll bring them loads of skills and heart. Here’s to an exciting 2011!

  5. Sheila Connor

    Lisa this is such exciting news! Congratulations!!! Fonville Morisey is lucky to have you. Let’s meet one day for lunch to celebrate!

  6. Big, big Congrats, Lisa! This is awesome news. I expect you will dive into this new role with your usual passion and do great things.

  7. Woohoo! Great news Lisa – but why did you agree to start your new job on Opening Day! I know you’ll crush it at Fonville.

  8. YOU are the fantasmo. Way to hang in there and way to snag such a choice spot! They are so fortunate to have you, and I know you’ll be a online media rockstar there. Good on ya, mate.

  9. Congratulations Lisa! Well deserved!

Leave a Reply

